Tara Simmons

Spilt Milk Press Release

Brisbane chanteuse Tara Simmons has long been one to watch on the Australian music scene and now sildenafil online she will deliver as she launches her debut, full-length record Spilt Milk.

With many an industry and individual accolade having pharmacy technician degree online been thrown at her over the last couple of years, Tara has caught them all running, tied them into a nice little bundle and popped them on the shelf to focus on the writing and recording of her most significant release tadalafil online yet. After a year in the making, Tara will romantically launch Spilt Milk in front of a home town audience at The Judith Wright Centre in Brisbane on Saturday February 14 2009 before embarking on an extensive national tour.

With her first two EPs (2006’s Pendulum and 2007’s All The Amendments) and the EP compilation (EPilation) having delivered her a Q song nomination and Next Crop selection by Triple J, followed by several songs being selected to feature in the nationally acclaimed film ‘All My Friends Are Leaving Brisbane’ – Tara has since been seen performing solo, with band and alongside the likes of Brisbane avant-garde troupe Topology.

With her unique ensemble of dual cellos, http://viagraonline-4rxpharmacy.com/ synth, keys, double bass, drums, and beat samples made from anything and everything, Tara has established herself as an artist who has deliberately taken a large step, a hop and a shuffle to the left of the traditional singer/songwriter realm.

Her sound has been be best described as; heartfelt-skittering-sample-..based-electronica-folk-pop – or order viagra to canada more simply – abstract pop, it’s her subtle and lingering voice which ties the whole package together delivering an album that is heartfelt and emotively honest – regardless it’s fair to say the stage has been viagraonline-4rxpharmacy eloquently set for Spilt Milk.

Tracklisting – cialis super active plus reviews Split Milk
1. We Are
2. When You Say That I Don’t Care About You
3. Everything But The Kitchen Sink
4. Shake
5. Domino
6. Meet In The Middle
7. You And Me
8. Long After The Boy
9. Silent
10. The Worst Of It

Spilt Milk – Album Launch
Saturday, Feb 14 | The Judith Wright Centre
420 Brunswick Street | Fortitude Valley

with special guest Dan Parsons

Pre-sale tickets available – http://www.jwcoca.qld.gov.au/

Leave a Reply